Mobility photochallenge / Tram daysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photochallenge5 years ago


1u2flaq2ct.jpg
Taken with Canon 350d, 50mm 1.8 | all rights reserved.

wdz09vu2zy.jpg

sxfrnfe22a.jpg

I captured these beautiful vintage trams back in 2008 at St.Petersburg's Tram day parade. Took most of them from the window of the tram I was in, so everything is a bit blurry and not that superb, but anyway... look at the wagon's driver face, check his emotions! imo its priceless...

In late soviet days St.Petersburg was known to have the biggest (longest) tram network, but the city municipal authorities policy have ruined it in the recent 15 years. which is quite sadly...

ps. I've added some x-processing for your pleasure, I consider it adds some right impressions to the pics. same place, but wrong time...

pps.
I have quite a few intresting books about trams, including the famous tram catastrophes, and original unpublished photos as well... would anyone be interested to see some vintage pictures? ofc, I have no copyright for them... am I allowed to reveal them here?.. some guidance in this question would be much appreciated!



hoeafh72d0.png

0w75hn7moj.png

Sort:  

Despite a little blurry for today's standard, I think it has some aesthetic touch to it.

The top picture looks a bit like obama is the operator.

Posted using Partiko Android

then, left to him is Madonna in her 80-es image, and right to him... some dictator from Afrika, I forgot his name?... :P

Haha gaddafi i can see that.

Posted using Partiko Android

The driver does look like Obama!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37