Winter is Coming ...

Zdjęcie 22.11.2016, 08 36 39.jpg
(Mt Shasta, California. Shot taken with Sony Cybershot Lens G)

Maybe it's because I finally start to watching Game of Thrones ( I have a magic rule that until something it's super popular I'm not reading it or watching it, so please don't judge me! ), or maybe it's because I exactly remember the day I took that shot. But just by looking at it you know that winter will come and it will not mess around! 

First time in my life I can't wait for winter - and believe me or not that is a huge statement coming from me directly. I always hated winter. As a kid grown up in the city I never saw any sense in this time of the year. Always cold, snow melts so fast that everything looks like a huge pit and on top of that you always feel super sleepy and lazy. The only places I always allowed winter to come was country side and mountains. Thats the only places on earth that Snow can bring some joy and fun! 


But this years is different. My summer began in February. So after 5 months of melting my ass off the idea of lower temperatures and snow give me new hope! Can't wait to see smoky mountains on Blue ridge Parkway in NC covered with white fluff. 


Sort:  

Stunning photo! I love the way you captured it. And I couldn't agree more, I really don't see any good things about winter in the city, but in the country there's something beautiful and majestic about it. Like in this photo :)

thanks Natasha! :) Good to know someone feels the same!

good photo - i will follow you now

I have shot some photos of Mt. Shasta a few times, and I love it there. I'm not thinking of winter just yet, I'm still in summer go mode and trying to make the most of this time so that when the winter comes around and it's time to go shoot the milkyway I will be prepared for that. I enjoy that type of photography the most and I think it's reflected in the work I produce for photography.

Mt. Shasta.jpg

The bottom left is from Whiskeytown Lake in Redding, Ca but the other three are from Lake Siskiyou, Ca and shooting toward Mt. Shasta. Thanks, brotha, upvote for ya!

Nice job my friend! I love Mt Shasta and nature around Siskiyou County. It was a first place in US that I called my home! :) Miss it every day!

Hi Agata, nice image! You also have a nice portfolio.
I'm a nature photographer and joined steemit recently. You are welcome to follow me as I will be posting tutorials and photography tips. I would love your input on what topics I could share and I'm also happy to answer any questions you might have. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51