You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Structure Photos! - Winners of the last week

Sure, it's not a secret, @brittandjosie. Insufficient funds. That's the short answer. In order to run a contest, you have to reward the players with your upvote or liquid steem/sbd to motivate them to participate. I invested in this few weeks around 100 steem to learn, whether there's a need for such a game or not.

It got more and more popular, indeed, and as @phortun mentioned the quality was growing. So we can say there's a need. :-) Meanwhile, the upvotes on my posts did not change significantly, that indicated that it wouldn't be self-sufficient at the current stage and I need an external source to keep it running.

I couldn't find anybody yet, who would permanently support the project at least partially, so I closed it. I cannot afford to finance it exclusively on my own.

I'm working on my return, I have plans. We'll see. :-)

Sort:  

I thought so, i took over the contest #learnandearn from matkodurko for the same reason and i see the same. 7 contestants and I Pay out 4 steem so its do-able but i agree. Lets keep in touch and maybe combine things, so the contest keeps on going. You did such a great job on it, it would be a waste to throw it away. I am in discord too. Thanks for doing the contest anyway and look forward to your plans. And maybe you can use my help. We have a discord Steemterminal maybe come and join, we would love to have you. On behalf off @xcountytravelers too we are in this together.
Blog to you soon
Britt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74