How About A City Tour With This?!!!

in #photochallenge5 years ago

g8f3ik66p6.jpg

A Means To Tour The City

Vienna is a popular holiday destination and well visited every year. In 2018, the tourism statistics hit a new record of 16.5M visitors (the number of tourists that came to the city) based on hotels and booking compiled by the Municipality of Vienna.

Many tourists preferred to go round the city with this horse-carriage... routing the popular tourists spots, important places, buildings and architecture as well as monuments with the coachman acting as the tour guide.

Camera: Canon IXUS 50

Location : Vienna, Austria

Many Thanks to @photochallenge for orgnizing this challenge!

#travel #citytour #mobility #vienna #tourist #cleancity

i1q4z8n8dl.gif

GIF courtesy of @gremayo

hadakg9vxi.png

Sort:  

I have done carriage tours in various cities around the world. It is a nice way to get a good overview of the layout of a new place. I would certainly love to do a carriage tour around Vienna. It was in my plans to someday be there to tour the city and see the Neujahrskonzert der Wiener Philharmoniker... That would have been a dream come true for me, but alas, it wasn't to be.

Oh you can still do that.. should the day come and you are booked, please tell me so I could show you around the city... We´ll have Sacher Torte and drink coffe in their salon.

I would book the trip tomorrow if I could still walk! My MS has created mobility issues for me and it has become difficult to even leave the house some days. When I do, I use a mobility scooter to get around and the old cities are not always very handicap accessible.
I am so glad I did all the traveling that I could while I was still able.

I am so sorry to hear about your MS. Good you did the traveling before... But hey, you´re not alone. I have problem with my two feet....suffering from heel spurs and they are so painful. I have issues with the cortisone injections so I have to resort to pain killers. Last week , I stumble on a roll of carpet in the cellar and I landed with my right foot´s sole on the floor... and I was moaning for the pain that made me use a cratch.. it was so stressy because I need to go out for a doctor´s appoinment and I had to walk some 500 meters from the parking. I ended having muscle pain on that leg... It is better now, slowly the floot is recovering....

Oh! I am so sorry you are dealing with that sort of pain. It is so hard to manage everything when walking is difficult. Most of our doctors and clinics have valet parking, where you can drive right up to the door. they will take you in a wheelchair to your appointment and park your car for you, when you are done they will retrieve your car and assist you in getting in. I used that service for several years, while I was still able to drive.

Hi @mers!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.300 which ranks you at #7807 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 267 places in the last three days (old rank 8074).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 201 contributions, your post is ranked at #143.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46