People never forget two things...their firs love and their first day in NYC II.

in #photochallenge5 years ago (edited)

If there is something like love at first sight, it must have been what I experienced when I first saw New York City in 2015.
I was absolutely amazed by all those skyscrapers, crowds everywhere, all those lights, smells and noises of this vibrant metropolis.

The Big Apple totally absorbed and fascinated me! There’s 24 hours something to do, for example you can take the Staten Island ferry, walk the Brooklyn Bridge, spend the day in Central Park, see the Empire State Building, check out the The Metropolitan Museum of Art, take a photo with the famous bull of Wall Street, visit World Trade Center & 9/11 Memorial and many others.

New York, concrete jungle where dreams are made of, New York, city that stolen my heart! Hoping to come back again!

Final thoughts: New York City is just magical, but as a backpacker, it can take a big bite out of your budget.

Stay awesome and Steem on!

Lil Tammy

P2200744.JPG

I am really excited about the newly launched photo contests by @photochallenge, I will definitely be a regular contributor to some of those categories :) Thank you so much for hosting them @gabeboy!

BONUS: "My Happy Songs That Will Instantly Put You In A Good Mood"


source: Youtube Dartchy
Gives me goosebumps every time I listen to it...!!!
banner liltammy hotovka.jpg

Sort:  

Oh yeah NYC will take a bite out of the budget! I like that version of Empire State of Mind...here is a version that is a bit closer to where I am LOL.

eheh :D so cool!! You dont believe my country has own version, too! :D
btw. A big part of what makes New York so great is its atmosphere, and you can soak it up for free:)

I love New York City! I worked there for five years and honestly I commuted in, so it wasn't the big bite you are talking about. If you ever go again, just like Washington, DC during the holidays, you sleep out a ways and Metro in. It is the secret nobody tells you.

You nailed it though. The city that never sleeps captured my heart before I even got into school. A most amazing place.

Most cities are, although I love the peace that is offered up in small, remote places of beauty. But, the adrenaline really starts pumping in the city. :)

Hi, Tammy! I hope you have a most wonderful Easter!

!tip

Yes, I agree..The lights, the taxis, the millions of people rushing along the sidewalks..not everyone loves NYC! ..but still it is one of the greatest cities in the world for me:)
Happy Easter, Denise:)

Ha! That is true!!! It is for me also!! I hope you do something wonderful tomorrow!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=liltammy
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=people-never-forget-two-things-their-firs-love-and-their-first-day-in-nyc-ii


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

🎁 Hi @liltammy! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Cherry Blossom Parade Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76