Study time with Zara, the kitten

in #photochallenge4 years ago (edited)

Had a wonderful weekend with a brunch yesterday with the family.

You can read all about it in my brother's blog
https://steemit.com/food/@deimus/beautiful-weather-and-a-great-brunch-out-with-family

Today, however, even though its a public holiday in Cyprus known as Green Monday I had to work on my studies - it's the start of lent and the Greeks go on their fast. Called Green Monday because they don't eat any red meat - or eggs and dairy products.

2.jpeg
Sitting on the bed with Zara, the kitten - and my computer

Sometimes she lets me work and other times she just wants to play. She is with my wife and me for a little holiday as my mom runs an airbnb and the client is allergic to cats. She has settled in very nicely and it's been great to have her here.

So much seems to have changed on Steem but I'm trying to get back into it. I remembered @jaybird ran a sandwich contest I when I made myself a snack today.

Toasted a piece of french bread and fried up some mushroom, red pepper, yellow pepper, chorizo and garlic and made a sandwich. It was really good.

IMAGE 2020-03-02 23:32:09.jpg

At the moment I'm studying further on some property investment courses. I have a BSc Property degree and now adding some courses.

Also busy working on a web page - also property related.

Zara keeps me company whilst I am studying.

4.jpeg

See you around - soon again

Sort:  

Congratulations @leelektrik, your post successfully recieved 0.0900315 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@tyrnannoght earned : 0.060021 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site


a small token of appreciation
It's always too early to quit.
*Norman Vincent Peale*


(if you dont want these or consider it spam then please leave a reply to this comment instead of downvoting and i will follow up)

$trendotoken

Congratulations @tyrnannoght, you successfuly trended the post shared by @leelektrik!
@leelektrik will receive 0.09003150 TRDO & @tyrnannoght will get 0.06002100 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you - I love Norman Vincent Peale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62