Where Did Photo Challenge Go?

in #photochallenge6 years ago

QmTUEkCcRyjJoQ6WVjkcgDUPeGpddurzpdpUFW1bdaCqZ1.jpg

Do you guys still remember #photochallenge?


It used to be a fun way to share themed pictures daily if you're into photography. I know it got messy over time and pretty much any photo was a submission to #photochallenge, but I loved to check the winners and occasionally would win some SP myself.

I guess @juliank is done with the initiative since he is powering down his account and hasn't made a post in over 2 months. I haven't dug deep into his conversations or searched for updates, but a quick scan through his blog suggests that he just quit out of the blue. Oh well. It was fun while it lasted.

I wonder if anyone else picked up this idea and continues with it, or maybe it got too old and everyone is bored with it. Anyway, let me know in the comments.

bye now 🖖

Sort:  

cuddle_teddy3.png

Some one is looking beautiful. Great photo

Thanks, @sanddrift, it's an old photo though.

That's a bummer. I've made some posts on there also and I thought it was a fun idea.

Yeah, I liked it too.

I never saw that contest, but I like the idea

You didn't?!

It would be good if someone could continue it, I think that having competions brings some life and interest into it instead of just posting everyday, which can start getting dull. Nice to see one of the Crypto gang, its been a while.😁

Absolutely! I think there's b&w photo contest that's still going, but I haven't checked.

Hmm... that's too bad. I joined sometimes.

I wonder if there's anything similar to that. There used to be so many random photo contests haha

There were a couple of different photo contests and challenges - I particularly liked an underwater photo contest. That one stopped about 6 months ago and it was just burnout by the admin. All types of social media will suck in as much time as you can give them.

Speaking of that, an interesting research study on how too much social media causes depression: https://newatlas.com/social-media-increases-depression-loneliness-fomo/57202/?utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=2018-11-13+154504+USA+Daily+Basic+2018-11-13+154842+Study+finds+social+media+is+making+us+feel+lonely+and+depressed&utm_content=2018-11-13+154504+USA+Daily+Basic+2018-11-13+154842+Study+finds+social+media+is+making+us+feel+lonely+and+depressed+CID_310aac82d65ceb572a43990637daf2df&utm_source=Campaign+Monitor&utm_term=Read+more&fbclid=IwAR1evaLXpv48qNG127UDKdGM-rHa3VJ7kBRfAvFpyS26XAt3kRGWht9roBw

An underwater contest? That sounds interesting, I haven't heard of it before. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58