Photo Challenge - Plants & Aminals

in #photochallenge5 years ago

This photo is an entry in a daily photo contest by @photochallenge. The theme is Plants and Animals photos.

Today my photo is of a European Honey Bee drinking the sweet nectar from a Cosmos flower. I just happened to be in the right place at the right time. This young lady stayed on the flower for quite some time giving me the perfect opportunity to snap a photo of her.

IMG_0537z3.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice of her to stay so still. Beautiful. How are your bees?

Hey Sara : ) So nice to catch up with you again. The bees are going well, it's starting to cool down over here now so they will start to slow down. We've also had a really dry summer so the drought hasn't had the best honey production but we are starting to get some rain now so we're hoping they can get super busy before the cold comes. We've got 3 hives now, not sure how many we had when we lat spoke.

How have you been? What's new? Photogames is no more : ( That's a little sad!

Yes, I do miss @photogames. Looks like you found a lot of contests to enter. My brother @jarvie who is one of the founders of @photogames created Steempeak, which is a interface for Steem, like Steemit. I love it and have been using it for at least 9 months. It is a great interface and has a lot of great features, especially the ability to have drafts of posts and templates of ones that I do often. It is a great platform. You should check it out.

Did it get too quiet to continue or too time consuming? Yes @photogames was my favourite by far! I will check out Steempeak for sure, I'll see if I can work it out. I'm not so great with all that stuff. I've even forgotten how to post a photo and make it so you can click on it, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94