Photochallenge - SaturdayView

in #photochallenge7 years ago

• SaturdayView - initiated by @luxurylifestyle - thank you!

This was my Saturday view coming down the steps to Glenmore Beach, Hibiscus Coast, South Africa.
20180406_112751.jpg

When I look around me, all I can say is Life is beautiful!
20180406_113028.jpg

I took the pictures with a Samsung GalaxyS6.

A bit more about Glenmore Beach

Interestingly Glenmore beach is the swimming and surfing bay in Munster, which is where the confusion enters the picture, and why they tend to be referred to interchangeably. Glenmore beach is flanked by two rivers - the Mkhandandlovu (head of the elephant) to the north, and the Itongasi (meaning I don’t know) River to the south, which divides the area into two - Glenmore beach to the south and Munster to the north.
But there is nothing baffling about the beauty of the coast here - long stretches of unspoilt beaches, lush vegetation, wild sea crashing on to boulders, and giant rocky outcrops. This is an angling and surfing paradise, and a favourite venue for events such as beauty contests and fishing competitions.

Let me know if you want to travel to the East Coast of South Africa.

Blessings!

Elizeseeklein.jpg
@hope777

Sort:  

What a beautiful view!

Thank you @violetmed. I took a look at your beautiful flowers too and I saw that I am following you!

Good photo 👍👍👍👍

Thank you!

I really want to give this post a name as "Entrance Of Beauty", and i am literally speaking i never saw this kind of beauty because it's reflecting as so breathtaking picture and these steps are surrounded with beautiful greenery and i think when we walk from these steps it will give an great essence because we are slowly about to reach an amazing view of sea. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Yes dear, thank you for commenting. I like that entrance of beauty. There are so many such entrances around here! Sunday Blessings!

Welcome and thank you so much. 🙂

Really great framing of this photo! Happy Sunday!

Thank you dear mhm-philippines. Having a great Sunday. Listen to a great sermon on the TV with the family. Now we are going to have a barbecue in our culture we call it a "braai". If you say South Africa, in the same sentence you can say "braai" and here my son is braaing on a Saturday night.
20180203_202829.jpg

Ah, I would recognize the beautiful Hibiscus Coast on any photo. Memories of long white days on the beach, building sandcastles when we were little, trying to catch the eyes of boys when we were teenagers. Beach parties when we were students. Taking our children to the beach, seeing how the nieces and nephews enjoy a new cycle on the same beaches. Great post.

Thank you @minnaloushe for sharing your memories and also taking me back to my childhood memories of lovely days on the beach. If I could choose I would like to be stuck in the past, the ages between 8-11. If kids could just realise how lucky they are!

Superb images of a very beautiful place @hope777 What a beautiful part of the world this is. (U & R ) Blessings.

Thank you dear Trudee and thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69