2018年农历新年《年柑创意摆设竞赛》2018 Chinese New Year Mandarin Orange Decoration Competition

in #photo4poem6 years ago (edited)

不好意思,献丑啦!我也来凑个热闹,参加@myach 举办的年柑创意摆设竞赛。

Here is my entry for the 2018 Chinese New Year Mandarin Oranges Competition.

IMG_20180211_231044.jpg

[原创]

今梅花朵朵开
味春节已来到
利狗年幸福至
瑞之言多多说

Translated as: As the cherry blossoms are blooming now, it signifies that spring has come, the auspicious year of the dog carries the fulfillment of happiness, let's keep speaking a lot of best wishes!

从不同的角度来看看这摆设!

Here's different views of the table arrangement.

IMG_20180211_231622.jpg

IMG_20180211_231659.jpg

IMG_20180211_232011.jpg

IMG_20180211_231804.jpg

我其实不曾写过诗歌,更很少研究唐诗,因为老实说,我有时是怎么读都读不懂,可能真的是我的中文理解和书写的能力有限。所以说,这次是鼓起那么一点点的勇气自创,这可是我的处女作,艺术细胞也没多少。

I'm not well-versed with Chinese poems, have not written any or have the ability to fully understand their meanings. Hence, this is a tryout for me to compose this poem with the little courage that I have.

我的橘子是别人送礼得来的,所以并不清楚花了多少钱。我有花点时间去买个红色的桌布和割橘子皮。另外的年饼和自制橘子酱也是别人送的。过年就是有这个礼尚往来的习俗。

The oranges that I used were gift from a church friend to my family, hence I don't know how much it costs. Sames goes to the crackers and also the homemade orange jam, also gifts from friends in conjunction Chinese New Year. It is a common custom we do during the Chinese New Year season of giving gifts. On the other hand, I did spend some time hunting for the red tablecloth which I got from Mr. DIY, the shop that sells almost everything here in Malaysia.

我用着“如意吉祥”四个字作起点。我的中文名为丽如。我记得我小时候,每当家里挂上灯笼,我都会看到“如意”这两个字。我都会问我爸爸,为什么我的名字中其中一个字会出现在灯笼上。因此,我想这次的新年贺词也用我名字其中一个字来起步吧!同时我也用刀片在橘子皮上割出了“如意吉祥”四个字来献丑,过程虽然是得费点神,但结果也不怎么样,没太大的惊喜。

I used the words “如意吉祥” (ruyi jixiang- meaning smooth-sailing and auspicious) for the starting of every line of my simple poem. I remember when I was a young girl, whenever my dad hanged the red lanterns as we prepared for Chinese New Year, I would see two familiar words -Ruyi. I remember I would always asked my dad why is one of my Chinese name written on the lantern. My Chinese name is Lee Joo, though Connie is also in my birth cert since birth. Joo is also "ru" in Hakka Chinese. Because of this reason, I try to cut the words "Ruyi Jixiang" out of orange peels (which didn't look too nice) and did the above poem.

此外,我也用橘子皮割出两条小鱼,象征年年有余, 也祝斯丁密的小鱼儿步步高升!我当然放了有狗儿图案的红包,因为今年是“狗”年!

Besides that, I also carved two fishes, a symbol of sufficiency with overflowing in all things. The sound of fish in Chinese is "yu", same sound as the word for overflowing in Chinese. I also hereby wish all minnows on Steemit to go to greater heights! I have also included red packets or what we called angpaos with pictures of dogs, as it is the lunar year of the "dog".

最后,要过年咯,在此祝各位新年快乐,万事如意!最重要,身体健康,笑口常开,和家人团团圆圆!

Lastly, Chinese New Year is around the corner, thus I want to wish all of you a Happy Chinese New Year, a new year of smooth-sailing. Most importantly, have good health and joy, spending time with your loved ones!

Sort:  

I didn't know that orange peels could be more than just trash!! Now I can save some of my orange peels for decorations too :D Nice work!

Hahaha thanks to @myach and @bitrocker's orange decoration contest! You can check out the other creative works under the tag #photo4poem. I literally wow-ed at all of the other ideas :) Happy CNY @explorernations. I read from somewhere you are coming home soon! Safe travels

真的吗?谢谢捧场!😁

在fb看到你的分享 摆设的很有心思哦!

谢谢你!你也参与一份吧!新年快乐!

謝謝參與!

哈哈哈随便试试罢了,刚刚才发现得到另一个帖子附上我的连接,才刚办妥!谢谢主办单位啦!

So cantik! Feel like paying a visit to your house during CNY liao! Hahaha! And you wrote a mandarin poem! Epic ohh!

Haha cincai tembak cos can't understand those ready Chinese poems. Thank you for the compliment! :) We didn't keep this on our table, cos a little boy has messed up the arrangement this morning. But at least it remained for the whole night except that the dog was taken away too, lol.

摆设很漂亮。
小鱼和如意吉祥很有心思。。😊

谢谢你的赞美!:)

This post has received a 2.82 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @happycrazycon

@happycrazycon 很高兴终于看到你突破自己的极限。诗歌也蛮有年的味道,看来,其他参赛者有强劲对手了,呵呵~

谢谢@wilhb81 你的夸奖诶!我的中文真的只有半桶水,写来写去,总觉得不太顺!😂 不过,还是得突破自己,跟自己比赛、进步!

好有心思呀!那些字是用刀割出来的吗?厉害!

是啊@kokuryo, 但并不怎么好看。 哈哈! 过得去,认得出是哪些字。 😜

It's going to be a great New Year celebration.

Thank you @mineopoly! Are you celebrating this occasion in Korea too? 😊

Yes. We will visit my wife's family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55706.37
ETH 2969.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24