You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Scenic Route--ZhangJiaJie (Cont.) Avatar Mountains

in #photo6 years ago

They look stunning. I must say I'd probably rather see them from up on high (like your photos) than to be near their bases. I mean, they're probably millions of years old, they just don't look that stable. A bit of weathering here and some seismic activity there and I'd worry one of them could come crashing down. Whilst there's probably a near-zero chance of that happening, I still would prefer not to risk it. Is their easy access to the base?

Absolutely loved the film, Avatar. So, when I heard the place actually exists (ie. and it wasn't all CGI), I was quite fascinated to learn a little more.

Great photos. Hope you had an unforgettable time there as I'm sure you did.

Sort:  

Thank you zool! It was a wonderful trip. You can see them from the base on certain parts of the trail, but most of the park is on man-made walkways suspended off the side of the mountains or built on top of them. For some of the more inaccessible parts they have gondola lifts that take you up even higher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42