Dandelion With Frost Bite

in #photo7 years ago

One early morning I saw a white ball poking out of the ground. It was surrounded by fallen tree leaves and everything was covered with frost.

When I got closer to it and saw the long green leaf I knew it was a dandelion.

The sun came out and I moved the tree leaves away. This once green and yellow mighty weed was beginning it's transformation by the elements.

I found the appearance of this dandelion interesting, and I hope you like it too.

THANKS FOR LOOKING!

Image Source: 100% own work.

Sort:  

Frost on the pumpkin is now on the dandelion.

Sure is. : )

Its transformation looks magical... <3

That's the word I was looking for! LOL! Thanks Shei! : )

hihihi... gotcha~!!! ^^ You're always welcome, Deb! ^^

The power to live and thrive ☀
At first I thought it was a very frost
spiky nut seed from a tree I can't
remember right now lol
Very nice shots of this wonderful
little weed @whatisnew!
She has so many good uses too :-)

Hm, that is interesting about the nut seed from a tree. I didn't know what to make of it until I got close to it. Yes, she does have many good uses but I didn't have the time to put in all of that info. My neighbor's friend's grandfather used to make Dandelion Wine and I can't even imagine what that tastes like. Ever tried it before? Sorry I haven't been to your blog...I am so far behind. : (

No problem :-) I know what ya mean tho, its been
pretty busy this month and as of late, like explosion
of things and stuff to look at, read, watch and do!!
Much to do on and off line, that is a good thing!!
Never had Dandelion Wine, would like to try it tho
I'm not really a wine liker lol
Sure hope all is well and you are keeping warm ❤

aw it looks so cool and freezing cold :)) I'd have never guessed it'd be a dandelion

It does look like it is frozen in time. Glad you liked it. : ) Sorry that I haven't been to your blog. So little time and I am so far behind. Hope to be there soon. : )

oh don't worry! I think everyone knows how it is sometimes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52