Paris, Point Saint Michel. Just taken at the right time.

in #photo5 years ago (edited)

DSCN0026.JPG

This photo is very special for me:

  • It's one of the first photos a took after arriving to France,
  • the first one after arriving to Paris (just after getting out of the metro),
  • and, obviously, that bird, almost as if knowing I was there, took fly at the right moment to be immortalized.

The river is the Senna, the season was the end of autumn. The cathedral of Notre-Dame was just behind me, but for some reason I wanted my first photo to be of the river.

Paris Pont Saint-Michel 19201200 nologo.png

I edited, to give it a 60s/70s look. I wanted to make it look like what you would see in a cover photo from a beatles album, if you forget the modern tourist bus over the bridge, of course :)

What do you think?

Sort:  

@thevladsoft, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44