Backpacking In Sudan

in #photo6 years ago

When I tell my friends I visited Sudan, the response I usually get is, “Sudan? Why?” Like most people, I had limited knowledge of Sudan; my image was entirely shaped by the mass media. When I envisioned Sudan, I thought about rebels on the back of pick up trucks riding with long rifles and hungry children roaming the streets.My experience was far from that, in fact, it was the exact opposite. When I arrived in Khartoum, it was probably the most peaceful city I ever set foot in. Wherever I went, I was greeted with the Arabic words, “As-Salaam-Alaikum." Contrary to what most people think, Sudan isn’t dangerous unless you’re near the southern border. Sudanese people are very hospitable and welcoming to all.

DSC_0189.JPG. DSC_0129.jpg DSC_0119.JPG

DSC_0182.jpg

Sort:  

Oh. Thank you for sharing the real Sudan. The photos are great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46