Steemian MUM of 4!

in #photo7 years ago (edited)

Haven't been posting much here lately, with school back on the daily roster for my two daughters, the youngest one in kindie and the eldest working and in those years where he thinks that Superman is nothing in comparison to him, something just had to pay the price. It was unfortunately the time that I had for Steemit.

So here is a look at the past few days:

Saturday, Fairfield market (Showgrounds)

fairfield market 1.jpg

fairfield market 2.jpg

fairfield market 3.jpg

fairfield market 7.jpg

fairfield market91.jpg

On Sunday we were going to be working at the local Trash and Treasure (Fleamarket) paid for the stand and all, I got everything loaded up into the ute and then on Sunday morning Chris was suffering from hair of the dog. He went out the night before!
So we didn't go and we didn't do anything productive as I was a little upset!

So I did the usual thing, made over 50 pancakes for dinner and their lunchboxes!

lunch box 1.jpg

lunchbox 4.jpg

lunchbox 2.jpg

lunchbox 3.jpg

lunchbox 5.jpg

lunchbox 6.jpg

lunchbox 7.jpg

lunchbox 8.jpg

lunchbox 9.jpg

Then there was a school thing happening where our daughters had to make their own Tshirst design and wear them at school, almost a "Casual Dress Day" as it is called by my husband @jackmiller

tshirts school 1.jpg

tshirts school 2.jpg

tshirts school 4.jpg

Today one of Chris's @chrismiller friends from work had new sofa's arive from the shop, he gave us his old ones that are in almost new condition, just unloaded them and put them in our living room.

new couch 11.jpg

new couch 12.jpg

Tomorrow I am going to pick up our Santa fe from the workshop, it is the car that shall replace our VW as Chis is on his L Plates and we can not afford to use the VW as a learning vehicle, so we sized down to an older car.

Hopefully this should be it and I can run on LPG which should help our budget out. Everything is tough on the budget because jack is overseas until he sell of our house, which is taking a lot longer than hoped for, I am here with our kids and not much is working out as smoothly as hoped for.

So there it is, my last few days that I have been gone are here on Steemit, everything inbetween the photos is me pulling my hair out!

:)

Have fun, Steem on.

Sort:  

I think you are a member of happy...It is want to see in every family.nice post...

Love the pictures of your kids, they are so happy and full of energy and humour! I would like to have your recipe for making pancakes, please, say for three-four persons. I'd like to try it out! Thanks.

50 pancakes????? Wow. How long did it take you to cook them all?

Time is not a factor I just do not look at the clock!

I love to cook when I'm upset - it is good therapy. You are my hero a bit. My pancakes never look so edible :)

Es maravilloso compartir con la familia, @sylviamiller. Esas panquecas se ven deliciosas. Es necesario sacar un poquito de tiempo para poder comentar otros post, mientras redactas el tuyo con más tiempo. Todos son bendecidos. Mi upvote para tu post.

Grazzie, thankyou, grazzias.

Hi @sylviamiller,
I'm kelly and here i am giving you easy way to claim free 50 WCX Coins.
WCEX is a brand new digital currency exchange and they are going to launch soon. As part of launch they are offering free 50 WCX coins which is of worth 5$. Use below link to create your account and claim free coins(you need to click on confirmation email).
https://wcex.co/?ref=ScopGJmB

great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65