Our 1st Athletics Day in Australia!

in #photo7 years ago

Since moving (back) to Australia as an Expat family our kids have been adapting to the new way of life and education. Not to say that the education in Europe was of a lesser quality, just different, with a very different approach.

This was our kids first ever "Athletics Day" here in Australia.

Man do our kids enjoy school here, back in Europe where they grew up I had a struggle with them every day, here they enjoy going to school!

WE LOVE AUSTRALIA!

AUSTRALIA IS HOME!

Our kids are going to grow up as happy people and thatt means more to me than anything in this world.

As my hubbie @jackmiller always says "God Bless Australia".

ad9.jpg

The youngest of our klan doing his TAEKWONDO moves, trying to fit into all the activities of the bigger kids!
ad10.jpg

ad5.jpg

ad6.jpg

ad2.jpg

ad12.jpg

ad17.jpg

ad18.jpg

These are just a few of the photos I took, the memories shall last a lifetime!

Sort:  

The best part of the day after walking around the field 10 times was getting home and making a very strong coffee. No wind, no kids yelling, just me and my coffee.

great to see your kids happy. Was it difficult to make them see the benefit of moving when they were still living in Europe? Or were they eager to go? Hope you guys have a great life back in Aussie.

Yes, we all had some butterflies in our tummy.

My husband is true blue Australian, my kids are Australian by birth right, I am a mother of 4 Australians and that makes me more Australian than I ever was anything else.

Yes it was a little hard, but I went first with our oldest son who is now 18 and who is turning into a 100% Australian. We fit in here better than in Europe because over there we were "The Australians wife and kids" here we are at home.

Sounds great. Always have been intrigued by Australia. I hope to go there once. Somehow all the Aussies I know are quite pleasant. Lets see how that holds up when we go there on holiday ;)

Let me put my 2 bobs worth in here, the hard part is that I am still in Europe until I sell of all our property and my Mr's is with the kids back in Australia. hats off to her, she is a true blue battler/fighter.

Hopefully everything will be in place soon and we shall move on with our lives, maybe we should have made the move earlier, but hearing Chris speak English and slowly picking up the Aussie accent is great, so it makes me feel like we didn't decide to make the move too late. Chris's Arnie Schwartznegger accent is kind of fun to listen to.... as he uses all the right slang terms but like Schwartzie saying "I'll be back!".

That's all I have to say on that.

OUT.

There nothing I love more than to see kids having fun and being so happy, best wishes on your move ADHD I see it was the right one! Its great when your kids enjoy school! Have a beautiful Wednesday!🌺

Thank you.

I like toast 🍞

Very nice post! I can understand that you left Europe! I grew up in Austria and I have the strong desire to leave Austria/Europe as soon as possible...
Hopefully i get the chance to live in the US one day - we will see if this happens :D
Anyway thanks for sharing!

Visited Austria many times, beautiful country.

Yeah, the landscape is great, but i still would prefer another country to live due to several reasons ;-)

Understand. Many places are nice to visit, to live in, that is a different story.

Lovely kids, lovely day. What a wonderful memory! I always like the outgoing and sporty culture of Australians. Been there once, so surprised that people do jogging everywhere I went! And at the beach, swimming in cold water. Amazing!

Wonderful culture here, very outdoors orientated. Enjoying what nature has given us.

Good to see the recreation of the children, excellent.

They are my life.

The scenery looks great. And your children see that they are really having fun. The best thing to start in a new place is to be able to reorganize your life. Thank you for sharing this great experience. Greetings.

Hi, thanks for your interesting post. Welcome to my blog @evgenya

very beautiful photos I like to watch the hill song channel there from australia

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.27 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 26 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88