Making A Flower Arrangement.

in #photo6 years ago

Today I decided to make a flower arrangement. Saw some plastic flowers in the shops that looked nice and I thought that I can make my own arrangement.

f1.jpg

As you can see i got everything ready to get the job done.
f2.jpg

f3.jpg

I first put the sponges into the pots and then realized that this would not work because the flowers could tip the pot over. So my younger daughter and I went to the local park to find some pebbles and rocks to weigh the bottom of the flower pot.

f4.jpg

Then my daughters and I started making the arrangements.

f5.jpg

Then we saw that we needed to glue the sponge to the bottom of the pot to make it more stable.

f6.jpg

We used the glue gun to fix the sponges to a decorative piece of wood I bought for one arrangement.

f7.jpg

f8.jpg

f9.jpg

Why did we make these and not buy ready made ones?

This cost us about $15 + glue.

If we bought ready made arrangements similar to these that would have cost us easily over $40 or even $50.

So it pays to make things!

I hope you like my photos and story about how we saved over 50% on something as simple as flowers!

Sort:  

Nice to see that you and your daughters have done a great job. Love you arrangement and it's also didn't cost that much. Hope to see nice view with it.

The flowers are beautiful to look at

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81