Good Morning Chinese Noodle Beans!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photo7 years ago (edited)

DSC_0087.JPG

[Chinese Noodle Bean Vine in the morning]

The letter arrived in a plain old business envelope. Inside were several seeds at least a dozen each of 2 varieties of Chinese Noodle Beans. Compliments of @papa-pepper.

He had posted and commented on these noodle beans;

https://steemit.com/gardening/@papa-pepper/free-first-ever-steemit-seed-giveaway-garden-plant-spotlight-1-chinese-red-noodle-bean

Unfortunately the post office managed to mangle them a bit, but I was able to salvage about 6 of each variety. I planted them as soon as possible(June 18th) and then read a little about them. It seems they take a little while to get started, but once they get going they really take off, but don't produce beans for a while.

Two Survived

Two seeds sprouted close together so I took the risk of trying to transplant one of them and succeeded.

Well, I thought I might get lucky and maybe be able to harvest before winter sets in. I am located in zone 5a for growing so I'm thinking maybe...

No sign of any beans... Until today.

I was up early to take a few photos of an Iowa sunrise to post on Steemit and Wah Lah(ok not sure how you spell that, but I hope you can understand it phonetically ) a single flower.

DSC_0083.jpg

[Chinese Noodle Bean Flower]

Thanks @papa-pepper for taking the time to send me the seeds.

Matthew 22:37-39(NKJV)

37 Jesus said to him, “ ‘You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind.’

38 This is the first and great commandment.

39 And the second is like it: ‘You shall love your neighbor as yourself.’

Steemit, do it for the love, the reward will follow, it just might not be financial.


SDG

Sort:  

Loved your post. Upvoted and resteemed. Following you, too

Thank you for your comment and resteem!


SDG

In the next stage it will look like it gets a little bowtie, with two tiny beans sprouting off of each side!

I'm seeing quite a few blooms now. Looking forward to some beans. I am seeing quite a bit of carpenter ant activity. I hope they are just pollinating and not eating.

Papa-pepper is a good man. Following you now.

Definitely​!

I really like and love your photos....specialy I really like your last photograpy...

Thanks @lahcen80 I took that photo early this morning, and I checked it a little bit ago and the sun has really zapped it. I am hoping a whole bunch of blooms show up in a couple days.

The sunrise was beautiful beyond the leaves thank's again

Wow Rick impressive photography. Your getting good at this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59