The Scenic Route--Victoria Peak, Hong Kong

in #photo6 years ago

Weekend Trip to Hong Kong

I had about 6 hours before my return flight to Shanghai, so I decided to take a taxi to Victoria Peak to see the "best view" in Hong Kong. I would have liked to walk from the base to the top, but unfortunately my schedule did not allow for such an adventure.

Needless to say, the views from the top of the peak did not disappoint. The weather was gorgeous. The bright blue sky was complimented with brilliant fluffy clouds. While the view was spectacular in person, I had only taken my 50mm with me to Hong Kong, so I could not capture a full wide angle shot of the scenery. I also arrived around noon, so the harsh overhead light made it difficult to achieve a balanced exposure of between the sky and harbor. Because of this, I decided to try and get a little creative with some of the shots, turning one black and white while turning up the contrast. After I darkened the blacks while trying to maintain the whites of the clouds to create a moody feel.

Feel free to comment however you like! Whether it's a lightroom tip, a composition suggestion, or just what picture you like the most. Always love to hear feedback. :) Don't forget to click that upvote or follow button if you enjoy the content. Hope you all have a wonderful day! Go out there and get some good shots.

Sort:  

Will you follow me? 😊 @a-0-0

Thank you for posting you’re beautiful photography! I agree with you how beautiful Hongkong is! I live in Hongkong and LA now! When I saw your pics, my leaped missing Hongkong! I love HongKong! Come and join us at SteemSchools at, https://discord.gg/uuTxHcC, see you there, I am Hongkong&Philippines there!

Thank you for your kind words :) What is SteemSchools?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58871.01
ETH 2682.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50