The Scenic Route--Santa Cruz, California

in #photo6 years ago

Bridges State Park, Santa Cruz


The California coast provides some of the most beautiful places on this earth as far as I am concerned. While this beach in Santa Cruz doesn't provide the same landscapes and scenery that exist in Big Sur or further north, it's still a lovely place to visit on a nice day.

I had been neglecting my kit-lens for far too long (a common problem) as I prefer to shoot with primes over telephotos. The image quality on primes are just too good to pass up in my opinion. However, I was able to get a few decent snaps with my fujifilm 18-55mm (27-85mm equivalent) F2.8-4 R LM OIS. I still prefer primes, but I will likely sell this lens to add to a good 70-200mm equivalent fund.

Feel free to comment however you like! Whether it's a lightroom tip, a composition suggestion, or just what picture you like the most. Always love to hear feedback. :) Don't forget to click that upvote or follow button if you enjoy the content. Hope you all have a wonderful day! Go out there and get some good shots.

Bridges_.jpg

Bridges_-2.jpg

testing new camera-7.jpg

testing new camera-9.jpg

testing new camera-8.jpg

testing new camera-11.jpg

testing new camera-12.jpg

testing new camera-13.jpg

Sort:  

Love love love the shot with the girl out of focus, #6.

Thank you! Ill let her know haha

Nice shots! Looks like a great coastline!

Thanks! I appreciate it :)

Read my profile if you want me to resteem your blog post to my 33,200+ followers. https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58871.01
ETH 2682.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50