Steemit photo rotation problem easy fix

in #photo6 years ago

I noticed a really annoying problem while trying to upload picture to steemit. Most photo I shoot are from my phone as I don't carry my camera 24/7. When I tried to upload the images on Steemit, they were all in different/wrong angle

20180619_091725.jpg

Even though they look in the right angle when looking at them from my computer or phone.

I tried rotating them on third party apps with no success while I upload them back on Steemit.

The problem seem to be that Steemit know the original angle of the phone and do not correct it on display. Meaning, if your phone was upside down while taking the photo, this is how it will be displayed.

What's the solution? Open the image in any apps like paint and RENAME the file in the right angle you wish to display.

Sailing Yoga.jpg

I hope this can help someone!

O

Sort:  

Thanks, I didn't know this.

Congratulations @sailingteaser! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sailingteaser! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44