Cool yellow striped spider

in #photo5 years ago

7ajjchecas.jpg
I found this spider in the vineyard today.
I thought it looked cool and wanted to share it with you.

I have no idea what kind of spider it is though.

Does anyone else know what kind of spider this is?

Sort:  

That is a cool looking spider, nice photo of it also. @snowyknight Picked up the Nature Identification Contest, (NIC), but he is a pretty busy person, so only infrequent post, but when he gets back it seems he always checks his notifications, so he might be able to find an answer on his next contest.

Oh and welcome back to steemit.

Thanks for the welcome back. I have some more pictures of this type of spider I will upload later today.

Some great photo's, I love the patterning on the back of the first spider picture there. That was a nice close up shot.

Great shot! I am actually quite familiar with this spider, which is yellow garden spider "Argiope aurantia".

Cool. Thanks for the reply about the kind of spider it is... do you happen to know what kind the other spider is in the comments under bashadow's comments? I thought they were the same but looked closer after I posted and the other one has red coloring in it.

My pleasure I am glad to be of help...............I think the other one is the same as well. You may google the name for more information and see the coloring. Your photo is the belly and the bashadow is her back. They are all females by the way.

Beautiful picture of a beautiful 🕷️. I'm not familiar with that kind of 🕷️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59