Thriving on Steemit

in #photo7 years ago

As I was heading for the vegetable market to purchase raw carrots yesterday I took time to take a picture of this wild flowering plant, could be a species of the drought family. Come rain, storm, sun, heat, the plant never ceases to survive at its usual spot. As you can see in the background of this photograph, the environment surrounding the plant is currently humid and dry.

It immediately dawned on me that this was what the journey on Steemit is like for us newbies. Despite the challenges faced in progressing on the platform,

continue to persevere on Steemit come what may, one day at a time

To the left of where this plant grows is a natural water run off from the mountain ranges. The water flows for few days following the rains and eventually dries up. It is currently dry so I did not take a picture of it. I enjoy listening to the water talk as it flows into oblivion.

As I passed this spot (now dry), I thought of how we must continue to make the most of Steemit – post, share, learn, network – and if the platform is not being fully utilized and here no more,

We never know the worth of water till the well is dry – Thomas Fuller

Just like other stuff in life, always be grateful for your surroundings and those around you and never take things and people for granted.

Thank you Steemit for giving us the opportunity to post.

Thank you for reading and stay blessed
@postnshalom

You are welcome to say something that the post reminds you about ☺

Free daily crypto: Swift Coins

Sort:  

"I enjoy listening to the water talk as it flows into oblivion." The line is a poem in itself. Lovely post, full of wisdom (not just about Steemit) and beauty. Resteemed.

Thank you my friend. I am not a poetic person, surprised I did a poetic tone hahaha. Appreciate the resteeming.

By the way, when do we get to read Chapter 1 of your book? Are you going to share segments on Steemit or prefer to sell the book as one-off read?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53