Embracing Nature 🌳⛅ 🌿

in #photo6 years ago

Hi there again, I have a few pictures of nature to share of mainly trees and grassland on the mountains. It has been raining a lot lately in this part of Port Moresby in Papua New Guinea. To be precise Taurama Valley, hence, the lovely green mountains.

I used to reside in the city four months back and opted to move a bit further out of the city away from the busyness and more importantly to be in a more natural environment. It is about thirty minutes drive out of the city. Normally during the dry season, it is too humid during which time these mountains would not be as green as in these pictures.

As my home is in the valley, I am surrounded by these mountains. It is wonderful to wake up every day and see these nature all around. The photograph above shows a house all by itself half along the mountain – it is my favorite view every time I pass it. However, I would not wish to be living up there all alone ☺. It amazes me how building materials reached that destination. I also wonder what it is like for the inhabitants of that dwelling when fog envelopes that mountain. It just dawned on me that I have to take a picture next time the fog visits.

The picture directly below is another one I like because of the trees clustered in the center as opposed to the other areas there – scattered woodlands. It would not be long before someone gets to establish a home there as well. Common in Port Moresby is the eucalyptus trees, ghost gum trees and savanna grassland also referred to as kangaroo grass. These are the main vegetation aside from others on these mountains. The vegetation survives both the wet and dry season.

This photograph shows houses populating the side of the mountain. I hope there will not be more homes built all the way up to totally cover this beautiful scenery.

The next photograph, towards the left, the side of the mountain has been graded for more homes. More people are moving towards this part of Port Moresby through buying customary land and in turn, setting up their homes. This is mainly because rental properties in the city are substantially high given that the real estate industry is not regulated. Hopefully, this will be looked into in the near future. Additionally, there will be laws implemented to cease trading of customary land to enable the traditional landowners to keep their land for their future generations and their own usage.

The final photograph again shows a lone house atop the mountain. I had hoped for it to be clearer, I might get a better shot soon.

Thanks for reading!
@postnshalom

I know you would have awesome mountain pictures. I hope you can share them below

Free daily crypto: Swift Coins

Sort:  

How wonderful to wake up every day to see those mountains. We are part or nature. It's good for the soul I think to be surrounded by it. I do hope they don't build more houses on your mountain. I'm resteeming these beautiful pictures.

I very much hope more houses do not go up @agmoore. Glad for what nature does to your soul as it does to mine 😮

I forgot to add above, appreciate the resteem, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71238.01
ETH 3865.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51