You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Not Your Salary that Makes You Rich, it's Your Spending Habits

in #photo7 years ago

I think you acknowledge basically that this is a complex issue. I agree that spending responsibly is import - I'm pretty Left-Leaning, but I don't ever mind people pointing out pointless spending. Buying a $2 coffee vs a $5 coffee wont buy you a new house, but it adds up over time. Trust me, I've made that change myself.

With that said, as somebody facing financial stress right now, it is a lot more complex than that. Other people here have mentioned luck and the role that plays in setting you up, and you of course need to be making some money to be able to save money. I think you know that, but it is a really important point to consider whenever this type of conversation comes up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31