Excuse me ???

in #photo6 years ago (edited)

This one could have a hearing problem ...

Or was he just scratching and cleaning himself on this perch?

It is cool when you can have a shot like this :) This happens not often. The moment, pose, ....

The title i have chosen is just what i thought when looking @ this image.

I did send this one in for the comedy wildlife contest 2017. This is one of my 5 images that did participated into the contest. It was not a winner but to me... i am happy with this one funny image. It always brings a smile on my face when i see this one come by. I hope you guys have had smile also when you saw this one.

This is a Black tailed Godwit photographed from my car with the 300-800mm lens mounted on a 7D camera.

This bird is a visitor in our region during summer. They come over here during breeding season. This summer it was hot with almost no rain. With their beak they hunt for worms. Because the soil in our region was so dry it suddenly was not possible for them to hunt anymore.

it was a very bad season with little chicks. They breed on land. Many of those chicks die due to
agriculture. Tractors that maw their fields with deadly blades kill many chicks.

Sad but true.

Thank you for watching and reading.
Have a great week!

Sort:  

hahahahahah this should have won!!!!!!! i laughed out loud!!! :)

i've been getting ready for our trip and neglecting your photos!!!

when i get back - I'LL have some pictures for YOU!!!

until then... be patient with me and my ever-increasing to do list??? :)

i do have a great idea!!! but.. i want to talk to you about it first hehehe i have to go back and see if you had a way for me to contact you outside of these comments LOL

i'll go check now :)

I will be happy to watch and comment your images 2. YOu should take many images. But just stuff,things that is in your own interest ;) Then maybe you would be hooked as i am on photography. It never bores and it's endless.
One of my images did very good on that comedy wildlife contest and was actually one of the winners from 2017. I'm quite sure if you search for it you can find it easily. email me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43