Denver, Colorado. The streets of the City!

in #photo6 years ago

This post is about my last evening in Denver and the attractions in the area of my hotel. So let me represent some interesting streets and places.

The American Museum of Western Art

DSC00444.JPG

The Trinity United Methodist Church, which was opened 1887

2.jpg

The Paramount Theatre

1.jpg

View from the crossroad of Tremont Street and 17th Street

DSC00443.JPG

Sertoma Square at the corner of Broadway and Tremont Street - National Western Statue

DSC00447.JPG

The corner of 17th Street and Lincoln Street

DSC00448.JPG

Cleveland place

DSC00450.JPG

The baseball park Coors Field and its main entrance

DSC00420.JPG

DSC00426.JPG

Finishing my story about Denver, I want to say that here there are a lot of different sights and several evenings, which I had, were not enough to study even a small part of local attractions. Denver deserves more time and attention, and I wish you to have them!

Sort:  

Thanks for the interesting places and photos of Denver - the largest city and the capital of the state of Colorado. I will add that Denver is the largest city in a radius of 800 km, and also the 3rd city in the Mountain States.
One day we definitely visit this amazing city of gold diggers.

Thank you very much for your reply, additional information and clarifications. I absolutely beleive that you will visit Denver and publish a lot of new intersting information about the city. Thank you once more!

Thank you for the pictures. I grew up in Denver in the 60"s, glad to see the Paramount theater is still there. The Fox theatre use to be across the street and the competition between them was epic :-)

Thanks a lot for your reply. I am very glad if my photos have given you some warm memories :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47