You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Like?

in #photo6 years ago

Hiya @comfortgenius I was wondering if you could help me understand something as I'm new to Steemit and still trying to wrap my head around how everything works.

So I noticed this post got "hidden". After doing a little research someone explained to me what happenned, that someone downvoted me and they linked me to a page where I could see who downvoted me and it was @steepshot which I imagine is who runs the Steepshot photo app.

I guess first off I don't understand what I did wrong and why I was downvoted, but what's strange is all my posts prior to this one showed up on both Steemit and Steepshot. After I got downvoted by @steepshot I notice my posts are no longer showing up on the Steepshot app.

I'm not 100% sure what's going on but it seems they are not showing my stuff on Steepshot. I was under the impression the whole point of Steemit and I assume Steepshot was to not censor content. On the Steepshot website and FAQ they even talk about Instagram censoring content and that's why they are better, however it seems they are censoring my posts.

Just wondering if you can help me make sense of this?

Sort:  

Did you make a photo verification? I saw you introduce post and it looks like your a ID thief, as you can check...

Screenshot_2.png

If thats really you, make a proper photo to prove it... Or get flagged...

There is no free lunch on Steemit...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66560.03
ETH 3447.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64