I went camping in winter

in #photo6 years ago (edited)



S U B U R B A N   C A M P I N G

JUST KIDDING. IT'S JUST A BAR IN THE BURBS.



ANYWAY... I went to a bar with my wife and some friends the other night. It's called CAMP.


There's totally a stuffed bear on the wall. His left paw definitely snapped off at some point, too. Poor fella. Or lady. Wrong half to check...

fullsizeoutput_d09.jpeg

That's the feel of the room. It's not so much like camping, but more like a badass northwoods cabin. One that is unfortunately very very full of middle-aged white suburbanites such as myself and my cohorts. The bear in the previous photo was in my field of vision when I looked to the left. When I looked to the right, I saw the bear's detached horn, gruesomely made into a light fixture with an Ed Gein-esque lampshade. He was from Wisconsin, you know. Ed Gein, I mean. The bear was probably from Illinois. Most things in Wisconsin cabins are from Illinois.
fullsizeoutput_d0a.jpeg

Here's a pint glass which is either half-full or half-empty, depending on how well your seasonal depression is being managed.
fullsizeoutput_d0b.jpeg

    BOOZE  

Not only is it one of the popular drugs in the world, it's also very deadly. Yet it's a drug our politicians and "leaders" will consume whenever they want, even if they bash other drugs like cannabis. Often, these "leaders" could literally be under the influence of booze, talking about how bad the demon weed is.



Here's a random idea I was just thinking of:
I wish I could turn all sounds off on Steem Monster except reminders to play or that I'm running out of time or whatever.

Sort:  

Is there sound on steem monsters? I never heard it once!

Yeah, there is. Alerts and then video game-y music.

Bloody silent on my laptop lol, I thought you were maybe taking the mickey because there was none, as I have never heard it as yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81