A SESSION OF PICS FOR A VERY SPECIAL MODEL

in #photo5 years ago

Although I did not have the opportunity to capture its image with the tail deployed, I am satisfied with the result obtained when photographing this peacock at La Palmita farm located in Aragua state, Venezuela.

I was investigating a little about the peacock and I found some very interesting facts about this galliform bird of the phasianidae family. The beauty of the tail is present only in the males, since in the plumage of the females the brown color predominates and not the exuberant polychromy of the male. This, in addition, almost doubled his wife in size.

If you have the opportunity to listen to the sounds that they emit as a mating call, you will be surprised by the similar sounds that are the cat's meow. However, the gluglú that emit commonly is very funny, in fact, to me its vocear (That is what is called in spanish to the sound emitted specifically by the peacock) I found it charming.

In case of staying in very humid places and / or with low temperatures they can have intestinal infections, respiratory diseases or tuberculosis.

Our friend soon felt tired of the photo session and hid itself in the shade telling me with its gesture ¡Enough of photos for today!

NOTE: Own photos taken with my Samsung phone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16