A trip to Norden Reservoirs with Lola

in #photo6 years ago (edited)

After finally managing to get Lola in the car (she hates being in the car) we went straight up to the 3 Norden reservoirs. Lola again had a good swim but for some reason I cannot upload the picture of her swimming AGAIN, steemit seems to have some problem with every picture of her swimming, so here's a picture of her having a paddle.

IMG_0067.JPG

IMG_0080.JPG

I would love to live in this house (ok it's not the best picture of the house), what a location and a lovely house as well, with no neighbours (except the sheep).

IMG_0079.JPG

LOLA!

IMG_0060.JPG

IMG_0050.JPG

A bit of windfarm.

IMG_0061.JPG

The view the opposite way from the top of the 3 reservoirs.

IMG_0071.JPG

I like these trees on their own, not sure what it is about them but i like it.

IMG_0072.JPG

The house again!

IMG_0063.JPG

A view of all 3 reservoirs from the top of the hill, you can't really tell but Manchester city centre is in the background.

Overall, on our trip to Tandle Hill and then Norden res I walked 19500 steps according to my phone, nowhere near enough to tire Lola out, she didn't want to leave.

All pictures have been taken on my Canon EOS D1300.

Sort:  

adorable doggie and lovely view too!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

ye Lola's great, and thanks for commenting, I really appreciate it, I've followed you and if you know of other people posting about dogs and nature please let me know as I haven't come across many.

Thank you very much, I'm still new to this, I'm not used to using social media

I'm still learning too. My tip based on my couple of months here is to use proper tag. Whenever I post about my dogs, I include #animalphotography #dogsofsteemit, #dailypetphotography as my tags. These are contests that you can join too.

thanks again, i'll definitely enter a few contests

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63