Reaching for Coconuts

in #photo7 years ago

C5797D89-F225-4199-B566-8829A6034F14.jpeg

This is an older picture, a fond memory. I was visiting Maui with my Auntie. We were driving around the island. I think we went down the road to Hana some time after this picture was taken.

I lived on Oahu for almost four years, and what an amazing time. The food, the vibe. Everything was magical there. I love my home in the Pacific Northwest, but I am blessed to be able to travel back to Hawai’i from time to time. Living there had a profound impact on my life, it changed who I know myself to be, forever.

Hawai’i is everyone’s dream vacation, as well it should be. Everyone should take the time to visit. It’s worth it and you will be changed. But, like Germany, I am so grateful I had the opportunity to actually live there.

I am looking forward to the opportunities that being a part of the Steem community will afford me. This has been a great journey so far, and thank you all for reading, commenting, and being a part of my life. Cheers!

9D7A90EE-3054-4C29-B3C3-D53619235CCB.gif

Sort:  

In fact is a nice pic, because it's a nice memory for you, thank you for sharing it with us c:

THanks for looking :)

Vote me, comment me. i will do same thing with u

Will do, but be sure not to spam posts with the same things all the time! We are here to help one another :)

Looks like you had a great time, you should check out @thethreehugs she lives in Hawaii.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Will do thanks! Always looking for cool people to follow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61