Snow Day in Kansas!

in #photo7 years ago

I awoke this morning to snowfall so I took a couple pictures outside my house for y'all.

This first picture is of my porch. The wind was blowing directly at the front of the house so it got hammered. I love how the weight of snow pushes down the seats of the chairs. As if a phantom butt is in it.

IMG_8072.jpg

The front walkway was covered about half an inch or so. The sole of my shoes were completely covered when I was standing in the snow.

IMG_8073.jpg

My icy shoes :)

IMG_8074.jpg

I also took a quick picture of the sunset to top off the post!

IMG_8076.jpg

It was around 15 degrees Fahrenheit (-9 Celsius) when I was out taking these pictures. How cold does it get where you live? Is it winter and snowing this time of year? Let me know what your weather is like right now, because I'm cold!

Sort:  

Are we in Kansas yet?

It sure feels like it!

Wow. It's snowy here too. I've been cuddling with my dog to stay warm. I hope you stay warm too. :)

That's the best move in this weather! Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48