when i act like a BADJAO girl ( philippine tribe)

in #photo6 years ago

Badjao or Bajau means man of the seas, this tribal group is known as the Sea Gypsies because they move with the wind and the tide on their small houseboats called vintas, they can be found in many coastal settlements and inhabit the waters and shores of the Sulu archipelago.
images-1.jpg
image (daily mail)

one day in our city i pretend as a Bajao. I dressed like a bajao and beg for a coins for food. But suddenly, some people ignored me and stares me like a wanted one and it makes me so sad as I observe them upon looking me. when i was walking beside in a coffe shop, I meet the girl with her iced coffe. When i came near to her, I start raised my hand to her and beg for a little drops of her coffe but suddenly instead of giving me her coffe he pour it to my head down to my feet. During that time, I noticed my tears fall slowly because of what happened but i never take it as a big deal to me and I don't want to remember it. I just stand up and help myself and walk away with my heartbreaking feelings. But mainly, many filipinos have a good heart to offer thier help and generousity to me. It makes my heart melt behind how tired I am. received_502872063515809.jpeg
and after that together with my team, we thank people who shows help to us even if we dressed like a badjau that begs for a coins and food for thier survival. Living thier lifestyle is not easy because you will suffer the pain of discrimination among people.
received_336380496922717.jpeg
And I thank for this opportunity for this few time having experienced of thier culture. It is my big pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64