"The Essence of the Tanya Contained in the Heart of Christ" Mixed Materials; Trans-Dimensional. 2017

in #photo7 years ago

theessenceoftanyacontainedintheheartofchrist.png

This picture is called, "The Essence of the Tanya Contained in the Heart of Christ" It was made by taking composites of several photos and then taking the subsequent composites and compositing them again and then processing the image digitally with a filter.

One of the composited images is Salvador Dali's Hypercubal representation of Christ. I like to think of this piece as being more of a trans-dimensional token of some kind as opposed the normal sort of picture.

I think metaphorically the idea I'm trying to express is that the perfection of Jewish mysticism lays in the Gnostic conceptions of the early Christians. It's effectively something similar to Bhakti Yoga and I think this is reflected in the Songs of Solomon but what do I know I'm an idiot for the most part.

https://bouchebee.tumblr.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56