I Miss Mott Street near Canal Street

in #photo7 years ago (edited)

Mott Street use to be one of my favorite neighborhoods to spend time with my family and friends at. When I was a child my mother and father took me and my siblings to the Arcade at Chinatown Fair to play Pacman, Ms. Pacman, Mario Bros, Galaga, and Space Invaders. I played with them and ended up getting the highest score of the game. We then left from the arcade to one of those fancy Chinese Restaurants to eat Sesame Chicken and Vegetable Fried Rice. The most favorite time I ever had was playing in the park with my family and a group of kids I later know happen to be my friends today, some of them died last year though. I am starting to miss how Chinatown was 33 years ago. Recently one of my friends went back there and tells me it is a complete mess. The prejudice from Koreans and the Chinese in that community is over the scale, they treat there own people like dogs but yet treat certain American s right because they have money and think we are very rich people, that is completely wrong and I do not like that at all. I guess that was the main reason why I stop going there 4 years ago.

Sort:  

In my youth, I used to love to go Chicago's Chinatown. I'd normally go out to eat with my friends from Laos...then we would head out to the clubs to party...or we'd go there after a night out on the town.

Yes the world is changing and not always for the best. It is very good for us to have good memories and I do have my own also that I escape to and am saddened by the way things disappear and all you have is a memory. Then the people that you love seem to pass too. I wish the world were different, but that is why I am always hoping to find new good friends to keep me company and to share with them my thoughts and learn all about them and their lives. So I am glad to meet you. :)

Good eats on Canal Street. Great pic.

This post has received a 2.65 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @dakashin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56