Random Post Sunday - I'm Up Early and Can't Fathom Logical Thought Yet

in #photo6 years ago

Good morning Steemiverse. I hope that most of you are doing well. I haven't posted in a couple of days. I struggle writing, thinking of, and creating quality posts in between my broadcasts. It' not that I don't have stuff to write about its just that between the broadcasts, the little work I get to do for fiat, and my role as a father, there isn't much time left to sit in front of the computer, or phone and spend time reflecting and sharing. Sure, it is a healthy exercise and should be done more but for now that routine evades me.

The other aspect is, I have many a great thought on life and ideas that I can eloquently pontificate on but unless it is actually going to turn into some kind of action, i'd rather not discuss them so concretely on a blockchain.

I will however scour my hard drive and share three random pictures with you. Why? It's the only blog thought that popped into my head this early in the morning.

Picture 1 - Rough Night

20170323_204227.jpg

I was walking home from an Event in Austin, TX (circa 2017). I had to catch the moment. What happened here? Not sure, but I'm guessing this person had a rough night.

Picture 2 - Lake Erie Sunrise

20170616_061550.jpg

A fishing trip with my uncle in 2017. We did pretty good that day.

Picture 3 - Hershey

IMG_1506083048169.jpgHeader 3

This is our pup, a rescued chocolate lab named Hershey. We are lucky to have him. He was abused, then raised and trained by a good owner. That owner was moving to an apartment that did not allow dogs so he had to get rid of him. This was taken using some random camera filter on another inferior social media platform.

Well, there you have it.

CHEERS!

Sort:  

Hi @johnspalding!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.703 which ranks you at #13839 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 39 places in the last three days (old rank 13800).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 224 contributions, your post is ranked at #213.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79