Winter is blue!

in #photo7 years ago (edited)

Posting some pics from North of Norway. The sun is back "up" now, but I still cannot see it because it is behind some mountains.

Winter has it's charm, especially the light. But it feels great to soon be able to feel the sun on the face.

These pictures are from Bjarkøya in Harstad. Taken with an old Samsung S5.

20180106_132058.jpg

20180107_134517.jpg

Sort:  

you are lucky can find the view that so amazing. Thank you

Thank you!

But it comes with temperatures that are 10 below zero...

it is very cool. you'll be able to pass through all of it. I can only give the votes for you, my friends

extraordinary posts

Hey idigit,

I like the photos very much. After my studies I spent 3 Month in Norway...from June till August. If you can imagine...it was amazing. At this time i was thinking about to move to Norway, because I am an absolutly naturelover and norway is one of the most beautiful countries I have ever seen. But to be honest...I don´t know how the norwegian people survive in the wintermonth with out the sun. I get depressed even in the germany winters...and every thing in my is screaming for the upcoming springtime...how do the norwegians handle that? Can´t imagine...Best greetings from Germany. Ann

I guess not handling it is not an option :-)

Some people that move up here have trouble with the winter time. You have to eat a lot of vitamin D.

Beautiful shots!

old phone but still great pics!:)

Yea, they have pretty good cameras. But you have to take a lot of pictures to get a decent one.

Tanks for posting!

Wow! impressive the quality that you can get out of an old samsung. I really like the sunrise... or is it a sunset? Guess there is no way to tell aha certainly looks cold though!

Thanks for posting. It is late.

The picture is from the time of year when the sun doesn't show around here. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48