An original Banksy from 2006

in #photo5 years ago (edited)

bceq68b6zz.jpg
According to the metadata on this photo’s file, it was shot in Barcelona on a Sunday October 8th 2006 at 05:44am.

The only thing I remember is that in 2006 I used to live in El Raval, one of Barcelona’s most infamous neighborhoods.

Judging by the time and day of the week it was shot, I was for sure wandering the neighborhood on the way back to my apartment after a crazy night in Moog Club.

Back then, I didn’t even know who Banksy was, but I found the stencil graffiti very interesting when I shot that photo.

A few years passed and while living in São Paulo I acquired “Wall and Piece”, a book with Banksy’s most prominent artworks.
mbdgd0atyw.jpg

While checking the book, it suddenly came to me that I had shot something that might have been a Banksy back in Barcelona.

What baffles me the most is how the hell did I remember I had shot that photo if I never reviewed afterwards and it was shot probably under heavy alcohol intoxication?

I know it is an original because I submitted this photo years ago to an email I found on a website from Banksy and I got a reply confirming that yes, this indeed was an original by Banksy.

Sort:  

Congratulations @c-a, you successfuly trended the post shared by @greencross!
@greencross will receive 2.52000113 TRDO & @c-a will get 1.68000075 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @greencross, your post successfully recieved 2.52000113 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@c-a earned : 1.68000075 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Wow buddy that a remarkable story behind the shot you took… I love when things fall into place like that as if it was meant to be 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66