A town in an Alpine Valley

in #photo5 years ago

I must admit that when growing up in Venezuela, it would have never crossed my mind that one day I’d be able to be in an alpine valley.

After almost twenty years of my exodus, I’ve lived in 5 countries so far, visited about other 20, and I must admit Austria has the most beautiful land of them all.

I shot these photos with my iPhone and drone on Admont, a small town in Styria (yes the state of Austria where Arnold Schwarzenegger was born and raised). I also manipulated them heavily using Google’s Snapseed app on purpose to look like a painting.

I hope you enjoy them.

5bf6yljbnh.jpg

i5583apo7l.jpg

cowcnxo06n.jpg

u3oo62pnjf.jpg

h5ocoj0gmk.jpg

to3627fzof.jpg

1d7uqo7w2u.jpg

ibb4t6o9fb.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful images! nice view on the gesaeuse mountains.

I am about a 100 km from there ;)

Thanks very much!. I am about 190km from the Gaseuse, close to the border with Czech :)

Ah, i am direction slovenia! Have a great week starting @greencross

Hi greencross,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks so much!!!

Hi greencross,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Your support is much appreciated. It’s indeed an honor.

Wow que hermosas fotos, son tan coloridas y enfocadas a un ambiente agradable, también soy de Venezuela pero dudo salir en estos momentos jajsjajaja saludos :)

Hola!, muchas gracias :) las fotos les puse un poco más de color con el app Snapseed y así parecen pinturas jajaj.

Yo tuve la suerte de poder partir hace mucho tiempo, pero desearía nunca haber tenido que hacerlo.

Mucha fuerza en estos tiempos que son difíciles para todos

Quieres volver? Pues yo apenas soy estudiante de Medicina y me faltaría mucho en irme, estoy pasando trabajo pero con steemit la verdad me ha ayudado en mantenerme, no me imagino los demás venezolanos :(

No quiero volver, al menos no por ahora; pero tampoco quisiera haber tenido que partir.

Me alegra que Steem te haya ayudado, en realidad me gustaría un día hacer un post mencionando a todos los venezolanos que está red social ha ayudado.

Continúa tus estudios, es lo mejor que puedes hacer, yo no tuve esa oportunidad!

Saludos y mucha fuerza

These photographs are spectacular. Did you use any filters? The intense blue of the sky and the green are magical ... Thank you for sharing @greencross

Thanks so much!. Yes I indeed filtered them afterwards with an app called Snapseed from Google. I wanted them to look like paintings :)

You did! The photographs are a fantastic visual show

hello dear @greencross, your life must have been a succession of changes and emotions, I hope good for the most part! now are you planning to stop in austria?
congratulations on your photos and your curie rating

Thanks so much. Indeed it has been an adventure full of ups and downs, but I guess that’s what we call the course of life :)

yes, traveling and knowing the world ... and I think it's beautiful when something touches our heart like in this the beauty of Austrian nature has done with you :-)) it is important to never cease to amaze us !!

Oh, these pictures are very beautiful.
Good thing you enjoy traveling.
The last three really look like paintings.
I am from Venezuela, receive a warm greeting from this land that saw you grow.
Keep up the great work.

Thanks so much, I send you back greetings and wish you a great day! :)

Congratulations @greencross, your post has been featured in the latest Curie Author Showcase.
On behalf of @curie I thank you for your time and for creating amazing content. Keep up the good work!
Sincerely,
Ivan (@curie curator)

I have no words but to thank you dearly. Keep up the great curation efforts you guys are doing.

You're very welcome! We'll keep curating hard and you keep on posting quality things :)

wow, those colors really "pop!" in your photography... Holy crap i really need to get over to Austria... that scenery is just mind-blowing.

Thanks so much!. Yes I totally recommend visiting Austria, it doesn’t disappoint!. I can’t wait for the snow to fall. Every season is a different “world” in this country!.

Austria is beautiful. I live in Switzerland, so I visited Austria many times and loved it. Your photos are very nice. It looks like you had a lot of fun there :)

Where do you live now?

Have a lovely day!

Wow! Switzerland, one of the destinations still in the bucket list. Probably will go there soon and visit the land of Heidi hehehe.I am currently in Austria :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63