No, not flowers, but who? ...

in #photo6 years ago

Hello, my subscribers and blog guests.

Again with you I, Feyacvetov.
Today, it's not about the flowers ... I want to talk about my terrarium and its inhabitants.
Years ago, I got carried away by exotic animals ...
At the moment, I live in euplatforms - these are small lizards. In my opinion, these are problem-free animals that do not require much care.

125.jpg

003.JPG

Gekkonchiki have a wide variety of morphs, which causes a desire to have a few. In my terrarium there are five females, (they need to be kept one by one), they are all tame and like to sit on my shoulder when I walk around the room, they also like to take a nap on the pens.
What you need for maintenance - a terrarium, a bowl for water, for calcium, heated, a humidity chamber, shelters - they are very fond of mink.
It should be borne in mind that these are nocturnal animals and therefore it is better to place the terrarium in a room where no one is asleep, otherwise if you are lightly awake you will be disturbed.
Pay attention to what their eyes ... are spellbinding.
In the adult age, the euphemist can reach a size of 20 to 30 cm.
Life expectancy in nature is not large, but at home, with proper maintenance and care, can reach 20 years.
Another subtlety, if you want to do breeding, then the sex of the baby depends on the temperature of the incubation and time.

128.jpg

004.JPG

Feeding...
Basically I feed cockroaches, crickets, you can feed and frozen crickets, but it is desirable to accustom it from childhood. As a treat I use - a zoofobus, a muchnik, a sorceress. I must have calcium in my diet, I always have a bowl with it and mineral-vitamin supplementation.

134.jpg

006.JPG

And they can also be taught to go to the toilet on a napkin, so the terrarium will always be clean.
Euplefarczyk is a smiling gecko, they are really smiling.

I invite you to visit my garden.



Sincerely, Feyacvetov.

Sort:  

Просто сказочные декорации!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67