Hot Air Balloon

in #photo5 years ago

balloon.jpg

We randomly came across a hot air balloon taking flight while driving towards the city after the Christmas. I saw it creeping between the trees and luckily I had my camera on my lap so I could snap a few pictures of it. Would be pretty cool to some day see the winter wonderland here from a hot air balloon.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

balloon2.jpg

Sort:  

Good morning Eve...Although it's evening here and midday there (as I write this) I have assumed you slept in a little and so are just waking up...I could be wrong...Anyway, good morning, afternoon, evening and night (covers all bases.)

Hot air balloon...Nice pics, but not sure if I'd ever go in one...Depends who was trying to coax me in there I guess. I'm not afraid of dying...Just the plummet to the earth before I do! :)

Anyway Eve...I have some flights booked so Finland is on! (July this year). See ya soon! 💥💥😈😇

My sleep is so messed up so I have no idea what time of the day it even is 😅

I am a little afraid of flying but I am intrigued by the hot air balloon, it seems way more harmless cause it’s so cute.

Yayy we’ll definitely have to set something up on July! How long will you be here?

Oh yes, the fact a hot air balloon is cute makes all the difference. 🤣 I get it though, the interest, as I have heard it's a very peaceful moment to experience up there in silence...Until the screaming starts on the way down! 🙂

We will be in Finland for a couple weeks around the second and third weeks of the month 10-24 so plenty of time. We will have few plans there other than hanging out so I'm sure we could set something up.

how are you, Eve, still hanging in there?

Still here, still hanging like a little monkey.

or more like a great woman

Omg only once have I been in one for a dinner date sorta thing and I was so scared lol

Was the dinner in the hot air balloon? :D

Yes! It was cool but nerve wracking!

That is super cool! Now I'm wondering, how huge was the basket if you can have a dinner in it?!

It’s big enough for a small table, 2 chairs and wine and a charcuterie and cheese board. Not a full dinner just that and dessert⭐️

That is really cool still!

I didn’t know you were a Disco Biscuits fan...

Posted using Partiko iOS

If someone is sexually attracted to balloons, they can see this picture and say "Oh my, that is a hot air balloon!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66