The timeless charm of the Commodore 64

in #photo6 years ago

The other day I was tidying the garage and I came across my good old Commodore 64.

Wow, how many memories I have come back to mind, the hours of play with my friends, and so many countless hours ...... learning to program Basic. What satisfaction, however, at the end.
Yes, because it was a world that fascinated me, to be able to program a machine that did what I wanted it to do.
Programs full of peek and poke and sys commands, for, next, goto, if, then, and all the sprites needed for the games, everything was just really fascinating for me.
I must say that thanks to the Commodore 64 the use of today's programs such as Visual Basic and macros for excel have been easy to learn.
Thanks, Commodore !!! I still love you.

Thank you Steemers for taking your time and getting into one of my memories.

Sort:  

Those days each country started a PC business, Olivetti and here Tulip. All went bankrupt or stopped. I worked for HP 8 years…in the good days.

I guess it was hard, and still is, to keep up with the progress in this business, especially for smaller companies.
Thanks for commenting, it helps me understand if my posts are somewhat interesting for someone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46