Doing a fashion shoot - Vancity Playground for Tamarkate

in #photo6 years ago

_MG_3430+1.JPG

The coolest thing about modeling is getting to see myself in different looks and characters. This fashion shoot for the line called Tamarkate took place in an art installation outside of the Shangrila Hotel in Vancouver. There's still snow on the ground in Vancouver so it was a bit chilly but the shoot didn't take too long. The fashion line focuses on sustainable fashion made locally.

The photographers name was Ash Mcgregor and we hit it off right away. He was super down to earth and we immediately got some shots we liked.

High fashion shoots can be a bit challenging because I don't get to smile that much and I'm most often caught laughing my ass off so staying serious can be hard! Because of this I try really hard to focus on the camera and get out of my comfort zone. This image here was the one that was chosen to be showcased.

_MG_3510+1.JPG

Here are a few of my other favourites from the shoot

_MG_3518+1.JPG

2.JPG

Altogether the shoot took about an hour. It's so crazy how fast they go. Hair and makeup takes longer than the time in front of the camera.

I'm happy with how this shoot turned out but it takes awhile to sink in that the images are actually good. I think it's because I'm in them that I automatically think they are just okay. It's for this reason I'm also super bad at choosing the best images from a shoot. I always need a friend with a keen eye to assist!

Let me know what you guys think!

Sort:  

Great pictures... the jewelry goes really well with the dress!

Thanks! It was super fun! It's actually a shirt and two skirts. The top is part of the line I was modeling!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94