My first paid job

in #photo7 years ago

This was my very first time being paid to photograph anyone, and what made it all the more special was the fact that it was for two great friends. I had been shooting for about a year and a half, mostly just random little snapshots or some street photography. I had been toying with the idea of expanding into the area of weddings and engagement photography, it was not until Juan & Julie surprised me at our favorite brewery when they asked me to not only shoot their wedding, but also their engagement session. Here is a little back story about these two awesome people that I will eternally root for, Juan and I had been friends for about 4 years and would often talk about our goals and what we would want to do with our lives, he had always said that if he was to get married he wanted to it to be someone who would be a companion for a lifetime. Julie had been a friend of Juan's for years, but it was not until she moved to our hometown that they began spending more time together, I instantly knew that they were heading down a path that would be full of laughter, joy, hardships, trials, but most of all love. Below are just a few of my favorite photos from that special day.

DSC_2141.jpg
DSC_2144.jpgDSC_2148.jpgDSC_2226.jpgDSC_2234.jpgDSC_2245.jpgDSC_2400.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @danieladam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @danieladam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51