Hotel Amstel Botel Amsterdam |

in #photo6 years ago

5c5e8cc5-b633-4cab-9041-6b5890d314bc.jpeg


Botel is a modern floating 3 star hotel in Amsterdam. A perfect base of operations for getting to know this exciting city. The Botel is moored at a vibrant spot on the banks of the river IJ: the historic NDSM Wharf. Formerly a dynamic shipyard, over the last ten years it’s been transformed into the epitome of hip, hot and trendy: festivals, events, art, restaurants enz!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

We stayed there during our trip to Amsterdam last year.
It was fun taking the ferry each day to go into town.
Funny to see thos pic here today, as we were just talking about it yesterday :0)

Ohhhhh wowww nice, what did you like the most about Amsterdam?

To be honest, it was kind of a bummer. I had visited the city 15 years ago, and back then it was vibrant, full of life and lots of exentric people.
This last time, I felt like I was the exentric one... lol
Even the fleamarket at the Waterloopplein was just a sad shade of what it used to be.
Nevertheless, it’s a beatiful city. I love how all the boats are in the middle of the center of town (don’t know the English word for ‘grachten’, lol)

But staying in the Botel was kinda fun.

That's so wierd, on my first holiday I went to Amsterdam and stayed on the Botel. A small boat ride away from Amsterdam Central. I was tripping when I tried to sleep, I was stoned and the botel was rocking haha

Yeah, sleeping on a boat is quite an experience, hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30