statues and more statues

in #photo6 years ago

If you are reading my blog, you will see that I have traveled around the world. These pictures I show have all been taken my me. I love pictures and I have at least 20,000 of them. The problem with taking so many pictures is you loose track of them. Writing this blog has reminded me of all the beautiful places I have visited. These next batch of picture are all about my travels and the monuments/statues I have seem. Some are so funny and you really have to laugh at them when you see them. Others are so serious and bring tears to your eyes....I hope you love my pictures! I will post more statues the next time as I dont want my blog to be too large...
King Kamehameha Hilo HawaiiIMG_1595.JPG!
The Shoes on the Danube Bank is a memorial in Budapest, Hungary. Honouring the Jews who were killed by fascist Arrow Cross militiamen in Budapest during World War II. They were ordered to take off their shoes, and were shot at the edge of the water so that their bodies fell into the river and were carried away. It represents their shoes left behind on the bank.
060.JPG
This next one is a statue of Christoper Columbus in Barcelona, can you see the poop on his head?
EUROPEAN TRIP 2004 00019.JPG
This next statue is of David,,, not the original one as the line up to see it was over4 hours long..I was satisfied with the replica![EUROPEAN TRIP 2004EUROPEAN TRIP 2004 00296.JPG
Thesenext pictures were taken in Brataslava.. They have some neat and unusual pictures058.JPG057.JPG050.JPG!

Sort:  

Nice collection :) I just posted something very similar earlier today :)

Hah! Any duplicates?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, the weird dude peeping out of the manhole in Bratislava :D

I just love statues. My favorite thing to do with them is to interact. It is a fun thing to do. I try not to get onto them or damage them to get an interesting photo.

https://flic.kr/p/EZHZAP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44