Cold Caribbean Drinks

in #photo6 years ago

IMG_3347.JPG

The Story

Since I've been on the Aruba picture process since yesterday, it's hard to pass by the plastic cup and straw of the typical cold Caribbean drink. This Mojito was at a table right outside the beach bar on Palm Beach. It was a hot, 90 degree F summer day and I was enjoying every moment of it. Wish I was back there today on this winter day.

The Camera

iPhone 6s

Sort:  

Mojitos are the best. Keep the warm thoughts coming. Maybe it will make spring come faster.

Can't get here fast enough for me. Wild swings in temp we've had lately which will drive you crazy.

I love a Mojito! In fact there is a video of me out there making the perfect one. I'm not sure if I'm allowed to post a link here but you can find it if you search for "the secret of the mojito" Some people believe it is in my expert lime smashing ability but others know what it really is...

There are no rules here! Post what you like!

Maybe you need to prepare one at home to have a little bit of that feeling now with you eheeh

That is a great idea!

You know I am a genius.... (or it is that alcohol is the solution to all the problems that are presented to me????) Hmmmm lol

Beautiful photo @captainbob. I am currently visiting Aruba, I still have to go for a delicious cold cocktail, might go get one at the beach tomorrow.

Awesome. Be sure to drop by the beach bar behind Playa Linda Resort and tell them Captain Bob says hello :) Also be sure to sing some karaoke while you are there!

I will check it out 😀

Let me be one of the locals here to say Bon Bini na Aruba wich is welcome to Aruba in Papiamento. If it's your first time or second or more I hope every time you're having fun here. We like to say if you came to Aruba more than 10 times you can apply for citizenship :D @mzsocialssmit

That looks so refreshing even though it's winter 😂 Aruba sounds like paradise 😎☀️

It is a pretty magical place to visit. If you get the chance definitely check it out.

Hope you had a wonderful time in Aruba, I myself is from Aruba(local). I can't imagine how cold it is right now there. But i don't mind heading in the cold for a couple weeks. Sometimes it gets really warm here, thank god the ocean is never far away. Hope you can visit Aruba again soon. Saludos @captainbob

Thanks! Yes I've been there a couple of times to Aruba and absolutely love it. Great to visit and everyone was so friendly. Love the ocean as well :)

Aw man, this looks awesome. I am in Belgium now ans dreaming of a warm place such as the one in your picture and a cold drinks such as that cool looking mojito. I know, btw, of a recipe for a mojito that is a bit different than original, but still keeping the flavour. I'll share it shortly. Thanks for this post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50