My Baby & Mammoth

in #photo7 years ago

This Sunday morning we didn't go to the beach (my daughter wanted to make sand castles) we have finally gone to the Parc of Ciudadela, one of the few green spaces that can be found in Barcelona.

My goal today was to take this picture:

IMG_9463.jpg

My parents took the same picture 40 years ago when I was the same age as my daughter (2 years old) so let's see if it becomes a family tradition haha

The truth is that my daughter has been amazed at the grandeur of the mammoth, it has been a magical moment.

This reproduction of mammoth had to be part of a series of prehistoric animals of which finally only this specimen was made, recreated from a fossil found in Siberia in 1901.

After we have gone to the lake to feed the ducks, you can imagine how the fat ducks are ... hundreds of children fatten them every weekend xD


source

Later we have been in a painting workshop and have finally been playing with bubbles, at which time my wife could not avoid the easy comment "look like her father ... playing with bubbles" referring to my fondness for crypto's xD

IMG_9475 (2).png

and this has been a nice Sunday morning, we go back in 2 years when my newborn son must go through the mammoth family's photo xD

@beiker <3

Sort:  

nice post dude!

You got a 47.01% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @toofasteddie!

That is a great shot of your daughter...that Mammoth is huge!! I knew they were big, but when you see it next to a person, it makes it a little more real.

the percentile of my daughter is 95% so yeah the mammoth is huge hahaha you'll see when you land in barcelona :)

Seems that a tradition has born!

An excellent walk. so warm and Sunny. This mammoth really looks very impressive. A wonderful tradition for the family photo album.

thank you anna

Wow, that means the "mammoth" must be more than 40 years old.

More! the mammoth was made in 1907, so it's 111 old hehe

Great "new tradition",
I also have this same picture of when I was little,

Your wife's joke was very funny! xDDDDDDDDDDDDD

yep... tipical xD

Excellent post, interesting photos. Godspeed!

This post has received gratitude of 0.92 % from @appreciator thanks to: @beiker.

This post has received a 3.44 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @beiker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42