Memories of Japan & Capturing Sakura

in #photo7 years ago

My wife and I planned a suddent trip to Japan. We lucked out and visited early April and caught the Sakura (Cherry Blossoms) throughout Tokyo and Kyoto.

Below are some of my favourite photos from Japan

The Sushi! It's sad that even their mall sushi is thousands of times better than the stuff we get at the fine dining Sushi restaurants in my hometown.


The nightlife and city lights were always a sight to behold.

My wife isn't super into seafood but fortunately we found tons of affordable Yaki-tori. These salty chicken skewers were awesome!

While touring shrines we stumbled upon a traditional Japanese wedding.


To say at times it gets cramped would be an understatement.


Pink lanterns. Can anyone read Kanji?

Bullet Train Bento.

Bamboo Forest in Kyoto

Wedding photos surrounded by Sakura

Lovely Sakura overlooking shrine

One of my favourite photos from the trip

More Sakura. More traditional Japanese architecture

This friendly stranger decided to pose for me in front of the Traveling Penis Shrine at Shinegawa. Love his his Yakuta.

This photo has some fun contrast.

Hope you enjoyed! We're heading back to Japan next month on a working holiday Visa. Any other Tokyo based Steemers please feel free to reach out. First Sake's on me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42